View Single Post
Old 06-02-2009, 05:50 PM   #59 (permalink)
MutantChicken
Base Member

Drives: 2004 Ram-2007 Harley
MutantChicken is on a distinguished road

Alright, I finally got to test drive one today. A white ( not that the color matters ), auto, sport model w/o nav. Now just so everyone knows, I've been driving a truck for the last 20 years, I'm currently driving an 04 4X4 Ram. The last car I owned was a 1967 Firebird 400, so it's been a while since I've had a car as my daily driver .... lol. It's not to say that I haven't driven quite a few, I had a great job when I was younger working at a tire store and I was lucky enough to get to most of the delivery jobs, meaning I got to drop off a lot of really nice cars to either our clients or the dealerships, it was pretty cool for a 19 year old ...

But I digress ....

Today I got to drive the 370, the last Z I drove was a 300 ( yes, it's been a few years ) and I must say they have have come a long way. I was a bit disapointed as the car was both an automatic and almost completely out of gas, and the guy letting me drive it let me know that we would not be driving it long enough for that to be a problem. : (

As everyone else has mentioned , the visibilty stinks, but you get used to that pretty quick, I even got used to sitting on the ground pretty quick ( a stange sensation going from a 4X4 to the Z ! ). Quite frankly I don't understand what everyone is complaining about with the road noise .... the mud tires on my truck make more noise ... lol.